2011 Stoker Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients Chosen

Each year, the Horror Writers Association gives out the Bram Stoker Lifetime Achievement Award. In 2011, the winners are Ellen Datlow and Al Feldstein.

Ellen Datlow

Ellen Datlow is unquestionably one of the most influential editors in the history of the horror genre. Her long-running The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror (which she co-edited with Terri Windling, Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant), and, more recently, The Best Horror of the Year, have helped define the art of horror writing since 1988.

Other acclaimed works she’s edited include Inferno, Poe: 19 New Tales Inspired by Edgar Allan Poe, Darkness: Two